Premio 3M IAS a la Seguridad y Salud Ocupacional


El Ing. Martín Rodríguez recibió el día martes 23 de noviembre el “Premio I.A.S. – 3M sobre SySO” – año 2019, en la Categoría “Higiene Industrial”.

La entrega del mismo fue efectuada en el Acto Celebratorio del “Día de la Higiene y Seguridad en el Trabajo de la República Argentina”, en el marco del CONGRESO NACIONAL SOBRE SEGURIDAD TOTAL.


24a5d4d4-c73e-4d7e-9fe6-9a64029032e5 ffb26e00-65e6-46c4-ba41-fb3c26d426a2

La Distinción se otorgó en reconocimiento a sus meritorios Antecedentes y Acciones en actividades vinculadas a la Prevención y Reducción de Accidentes y Enfermedades del Trabajo, con positivos resultados.

El trabajo presentado trató sobre “La Gestión de Ergonomia en Toyota Argentina S.A.”

REMINDER – IEA Liberty Mutual and Fellow Submissions for 2019

Liberty Mutual Medal ceremony at IEA 2018 in Florence, Italy


Greetings from IEA! On behalf of Yushi Fujita, Past President of IEA and chair of the Awards Standing Committee, we are writing to remind you that each year, IEA chooses new Fellows and selects the recipient(s) of the IEA/Liberty Mutual Medal.
The deadline for Federated Societies to nominate new Fellows is April 30. Applications for the IEA Liberty Mutual are due on May 31. Additional information can be found at:
Here is the information for the Liberty Mutual Medal, which includes a prize of $10,000 USD. This information also appears at:
Through this prestigious medal, the IEA seeks to recognize outstanding original research leading to the reduction or mitigation of work-related injuries. The main criteria include significant advancement of theory and understanding, innovation and development of new directions or approaches. The award recipient will receive a monetary award of $10,000. The monetary award is inclusive of funding for recipients to present their research in a special IEA/Liberty Mutual Lecture at the next IEA Triennial Congress.
Applicants need not belong to the IEA or any of its constituent groups. Relevant disciplines include ergonomics, epidemiology, biomechanics, cognitive and behavioural psychology, design, physiology, medical sciences, economics, engineering, etc.
Submission Requirements
To be considered for the Liberty Mutual Medal, the applicant must submit a letter of application and a research paper in the domain of accident prevention, injury reduction and/or early return to work, including rehabilitation. The paper must:
  • be scholarly in nature such as an original paper describing laboratory, field, or intervention research (see FAQ for further elaboration)
  • contain non-proprietary data
  • be unpublished at the time of submission or have been published within the previous calendar year
  • be thirty pages or less, single-spaced using 12 point font with 1 inch margins
The paper should address the following topics:
  • contributions of the research to theory, i.e., how the work advances the understanding of the causes of accidents and/or ability to mitigate occupational injuries or disability
  • aims of research
  • originality and creativity of the work
  • study methodology
  • implications for risk reduction
The cover letter should highlight:
  • main innovative aspects of the study (e.g., approach, methodology, analysis, etc.)
  • anticipated contribution to occupational safety
An international review committee, established by the IEA, will select the winning contribution.
The authors of an unpublished winning paper are expected to submit the paper to one of the IEA-endorsed scientific journals (see list on the IEA website, here). All recipients of the IEA/Liberty Mutual Medal are invited and expected to present their research in a special IEA/Liberty Mutual Lecture at the next IEA Triennial Congress, using part of the monetary award for travel to the Congress.
Persons wishing to be considered for the medal should submit an application, including a separate cover letter and the paper in electronic format, to the IEA Awards Committee Chair, the IEA Vice President/Secretary General, and the IEA Secretariat at the following addresses:
The deadline for receipt of applications is May 31 every year. Applicants will be notified of the results by mid-July. Announcement of the award winner will be made public in August.
If you require additional information, please do not hesitate to contact the IEA Awards Committee Chair at

IEA’s 60th Anniversary Logo and Video Message

Greetings to all IEA members on behalf of the Executive Committee!

I am writing to tell you that 2019 is a very special year for the International Ergonomics Society.  You may know that IEA was founded in 1959.
This year, 2019, marks the 60th Anniversary of IEA.  To commemorate the event, the IEA Executive Committee created a special IEA anniversary logo.

Please join us in celebrating this milestone by displaying the IEA 60th Anniversary logo on your website during 2019.  We have provided versions with white or grey backgrounds so you can pick the one that fits best with your website design.

Also, please see a message regarding the anniversary from IEA’s historian, Ernst Koningsveld at

Thank you for being a member of IEA!
Warm regards,
Kathleen Mosier
IEA President

Publicado en IEA